If you do not want your profile to be advertised in our search results for any reason, visit the My Profile page and click the “Hide Profile” button. This will ensure your account is active and accessible only to you. 

Keep in mind though, that if you intend to keep messaging people while your profile is hidden, this will likely result in fewer responses as people you contact will not have a profile to view for more information on you.